HOTEL GUEST REVIEWS

What hotel guests think about us

Reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Bremen East

 

Wonderful place to stay

Everything was great for my stay. Enjoyed it very much. It was the perfect location for what we needed to do in Bremen. I do wish that the shower had a full door instead of 1/2 but that seems to be the style in Germany. Differently stay again.

Wander45567593483 on TripAdvisor, 12.03.2019

Exceptional

wygodne łóżka

Jacek on Booking.com, 11.02.2019

enjoyed the visit to the City,

Position to Bus Station to Messe. Bad: Choice of Menu -when staying five nights. Same old choice !

Rodney on Booking.com, 08.02.2019

Exceptional

Ja

Lis on Booking.com, 15.01.2019

Great hotel, super clean and handy bus

Hotel was super clean, ive never seen such a clean bathroom..there was a busstop at front of the hotel that takes you to the centre in 15 minutes. The breakfast is food and the staff is more than excellent. They were so friendly!

Relax04719166299 on TripAdvisor, 17.12.2018

Good for short stay.

The location is really good, a bit far from the city center but it is what I was looking for. Customer Service depends on individuals, so the person that checked me in, was not the most friendly one (it was just OK), but the lady that was there the day I checked out, she was the definition of best customer service experience! Bad: Not having a fridge makes the place acceptable for a very short stay (I cannot imagine being there during summer). Also the quilt is small, if you try to turn while sleeping you will find yourself uncovered. I am >190cm and that does not help! I had a double bed (which are two single ones next to each other) and there were 2 quilts which cover just about the width of the bed(!)

Isaak1977 on Booking.com, 24.10.2018

Perfect

Very friendly staff !!! The breakfast was really good, and the staff was very helpfull

Antonius on Booking.com, 22.10.2018

Good

Very poor selection of menus in the restaurant (evening), and they looks very boring ( a piece of meat + pommes) The breakfast is super.

Lotta on Booking.com, 28.09.2018

A great place to stay

Even though a bit outside the city center the hotel has easy access by direct bus line (which I had to find out as my car broke down). The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathtub is a bit high to climb into for showering, might not be suitable for everyone. The breakfast had plenty of delicious choices and was definitely worth the extra price. Parking is Euro 6/night. The location of the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood which made for a perfect sleep. I just wish the hotel had an official/clear suggestion/rule about handling towels and bedsheets to avoid daily washing with an environmental sensibility in mind. Overall a great stay for our 3 nights.

Carmen on Hotels.com, 04.09.2018

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, nice room and very clean. My dogs were very welcome at the hotel, too and their stay were priced fair. Bad: 6 euro pr day for parking.

Louise on Booking.com, 03.09.2018

Very Good

Great location for me as close to my friends' house - clean rooms and friendly staff - good value for money Bad: Room was very hot on account of the hot weather - there was no air conditioning and no fan in the room,

Katja on Booking.com, 20.08.2018

Good and nice hotel in Bremen.

Good location, not in the city center, but very close to public transport. Room was big enough. Nice view from the room. Comfortable bed. Good check in process. Friendly staff. Bad: Room service do not clean it during me stay to properly. No fridger in the room. Parking was not for free which I do not understand since hotel is not in city center.

Łukasz on Booking.com, 20.08.2018

For 1 night, the ideal place to stay.

We would've liked a mini-fridge in the room and an AC, but the courtains were pretty opaque, so ok. Really nice bathroom, TV, nice and comfy bed. For 1 night, the ideal place to stay. Bad: The parking spot was 6E per day, way cheaper than at Ibis (12E), but still, if we are customers of the hotel, why is the parking not included? For 1 night, the ideal place to stay.

Cristiana on Booking.com, 13.08.2018

Good

Alles ok !

Anonymous on Booking.com, 09.08.2018

Perfect stay!

Clean and modern rooms

Emile Stadman on Booking.com, 12.07.2018

Overnight stay

Everything one needs to sleep well.

AgWaa on Booking.com, 11.07.2018

Awesome

Lage

Gert on Booking.com, 10.07.2018

A very clean hotel with lovely staff

On a recent road trip I stopped in Bremen with my girl and we stayed at this hotel. I have to say that this is a very clean hotel and good located. Its parking is not so expensive, the rooms are good and they have wi fi. I can really recommend this hotel

Louis W on TripAdvisor, 03.07.2018

Two days in Bremen

The bus stop was next to hotel. Bad: There was not fridge in the room. The Wi-Fi was not so good.

Andor on Booking.com, 02.07.2018

Good

Good breakfast, clean room, smiling staff. Too bad it's so far from the city centre, though busses come every 10-20 minutes

Victoria on Booking.com, 18.06.2018

Exceptional

Clean, comfortable Bad: A little bit faded glory

Steven on Booking.com, 24.05.2018

Exceptional

Good bed en shower Bad: Badroom turns inside the badroom

Frans on Booking.com, 22.05.2018

Good location

Good location friendly and helpful staff

Kathleen on Booking.com, 12.05.2018

Clean rooms, great staff and delicious food.

The staff were exceptional, particularly the bar staff (Neil) and restaurant staff (two ladies that couldn't have been nicer, apologies I didn't get your names). All staff were friendly, accommodating and overall very pleasant. Also, the rooms were spotless, the food was delicious and the wifi was consistent. Bad: It would be great if the rooms had air conditioning - it was very warm and we asked for a fan, which we got but it was still quite warm. Also, a fridge in the room for longer stays would be a bonus. Suggestion: complimentary parking if staying more than x number of nights.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.04.2018

Ok

location price Bad: Breakfast

Ronan on Booking.com, 01.04.2018

Solid, good Hotel.

Nice room, clean room, good location, nice staff. Good Price. Parking spots for the hotel. Bad: Old elevators, shower is a bit leaky.

Jonas on Booking.com, 26.03.2018

Excellent

split bed, I am tall so the beds kept separating. For me its better to have a big, wide mattress and bed rather than two beds pushed together.

Patrick on Booking.com, 22.03.2018

Very Good

Super Frühstücksbuffett

Jana on Booking.com, 18.03.2018

Exceptional

Clean and nice staff

Ivelina on Booking.com, 12.03.2018

Awesome

Clean

Κοσμασ on Booking.com, 28.02.2018
Contact

Best Western Hotel Bremen East
August-Bebel-Allee 4
​28329 Bremen
Germany